‘The Director’ in Musarc: Neil Luck’s 3 votive mysteries & Joseph Kohlmaier’s Procession.

Accordion in London Improvisers Orchestra

Music for the Sleepy

Siwan Rhys – piano
Stephen Upshaw – viola
Rocío Bolaños – clarinet
Steve Potter – objects


Well I want it in writing
(2 excerpts)

Follow me into a solo

Steve Potter – prepared piano
Stephen Hastings-King – prepared piano (on screen)
Ricardo Wilson – video technician/director
Kélina Gotman – silent presence

The smallest event as a colorful giant puppet

Also featured in Charles Ogilvie, “The Principles of Collision”
Jessica Eley – amplified cello
Daniel Ginestier – Feynman diagrams for the score
Meredith McCoy – amplified violin
Christopher Miller – bonang barung
Charles Ogilvie – concept
Steve Potter – prepared piano, toy piano



London Sinfonietta Academy Ensemble 2013
conducted by George Benjamin


‘Communist Anarchism’ from 100 Combat Troupes

Work-in-progess performance by Kirstin Smith & the London Sinfonietta. Commissioned by the London Sinfonietta as part of Blue Touch Paper, which is generously supported by the Esmée Fairbairn Foundation and Jerwood Charitable Foundation.


Quartet More & More
(2 excerpts)

Arditti Quartet, 2010


The Pledge of Allegiance for tape

created at the Koninklijk Conservatorium Den Haag Electronic Studio 1,
using prerecorded vocal material performed by Gudrun Burghofer, Mary Hubbell, Kristine Gether, Gilad Nezer, and Michael Barrett


old people in the wrong house dancing with robots

Nouvel Ensemble Moderne, conducted by Lorraine Vaillancourt, 2011



performed by International Ensemble Modern Academy, conducted by Franck Ollu, 2011


Another Haka Dance

Kélina Gotman – voice
Steve Potter – piano